Claremont Election Results

claremont city hallClaremont voter turnout was low according to Mayor James Nielson who ran unopposed and was reelected with 863 votes of the 1,195 cast. Asst Mayor Vic Bergeron run unopposed and was also re elected. Nick Koloski incumbent Ward III City Councilor retained his seat with 176 votes against challengers Walter White with 142 votes, and Brent Fenland with 83. At Large City Council members Carolyn Towle, and John Simonds get to keep the seats they were appointed to in September and incumbents Kyle Messier, Keith Raymond retain their at Large City Council seats. Newcomers to the Council are Charlene Lovette and James Reed

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>