2012 VT Tree Stewards Awards

Vermont Secretary of the Agency of Natural Resources, Deb Markowitz, and the Vermont Urban and Community Forestry treestewardCouncil (Council) will recognize the recipients of this year’s Vermont Tree Stewards Awards today at the Cedar Creek Room at the State House. The Council sponsors the awards to recognize Vermont’s community tree champions. “These awards help us say thank you for the great work volunteers are doing to promote trees in our communities,” says Lee Krohn, Chair of the Urban and Community Forestry Council. Awards will be given in the following five categories

  • Leader: Susan Smith, Charlotte
  • Community: City of Montpelier
  • Volunteer Group: Dummerston Conservation Commission
  • Youth/Student: Will Sightler
  • Unsung Hero: Polly Thompson, Rockingham
Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>